Partner Representatives

Business and Industry

 

Ed Nicholson

Senior Director, CSR, Community Relations and Social Media 

Tyson Foods, Inc.
2200 West Don Tyson Parkway
Springdale, AR 72762

(479) 290-4000
Fax (479) 879-6170

 

Tom Montgomery

Director of Organizational Culture Development
tom.montgomery@wal-mart.com
Wal-Mart Stores Inc.
Bentonville, AR 72716-0865
(479) 204-9913
Fax (479) 277-0801


Governmental Agencies

 

Tom Kimbrell
Commissioner
Tom.Kimbrell@arkansas.gov
Arkansas Department of Education
#4 Capitol Mall - Room 304A
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-4203
Fax (501) 682-1079

William L. Walker

William L. "Bill" Walker
Director
william.walker@arkansas.gov
Arkansas Department of Career Education
Three Capitol Mall, Room 406D Little Rock, AR 72201-1083
(501) 682-1500
Fax (501) 682-1509

Shane Broadway

Director
shane.broadway@adhe.edu
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
114 East Capitol Street
Little Rock, AR 72201-3818
(501) 371-2030


Allen Weatherly
Director
aweatherly@aetn.org
Arkansas Educational Television Network
350 South Donaghey
Conway, AR 72032
(501) 682-2386


Education Service Cooperatives

i

Phillip Young
Director
phillip.young@archford.org
Arch Ford Education Service Cooperative
101 Bulldog Drive
Plumerville, AR 72127
(501) 354-2269
Fax (501) 354-0167


Barbara Warren

Director
warrenb@aresc.arsc.k12.ar.us
Arkansas River Education Service Cooperative
912 West 6th Street
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
(870) 534-6129
Fax (870) 534-7162

John Manning
Director
jmanning@crmail.k12.ar.us
Crowley's Ridge Education Service Cooperative
1606 Pine Grove Lane
Harrisburg, AR 72432-9304
(870) 578-5426
Fax (870) 578-5896


Ron Wright                          

Director

ronw@dawsonesc.com
Dawson Educational Service Cooperative
711 Clinton, Suite 201
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
(870) 246-3077
Fax (870) 246-5892


John Ponder
Director
ponderj@dmec1.dmsc.k12.ar.us
De-Queen-Mena Education Service Cooperative
P.O. Box 110
Gillham, AR 71841
(870) 386-2251
Fax (870) 386-7731


Suzann McCommon
Director
smc@griver.grsc.k12.ar.us
Great Rivers Education Service Cooperative
P.O. Box 2837
West Helena, AR 72390
(870) 338-6461
Fax (870) 338-7905


Rick Nance
Director
rnance@oursc.k12.ar.us
Ozarks Unlimited Resources Cooperative
P.O. Box 610
Valley Springs, AR 72682-0610 (870) 429-9100
Fax (870) 429-9099


Dennis Martin
Director
dennis.martin@northcentral.k12.ar.us North Central Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
P.O. Box 739
Melbourne, AR 72556
(870) 368-7955
Fax (870) 368-4920


Donna Harris
Director
dharris@nea.k12.ar.us
Northeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
211 West Hickory
Walnut Ridge, AR 72467
(870) 886-7717
Fax (870) 886-7719

 
Mike Van Dyke
Director

mike@starfishnw.org
Northwest Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
4 North Double Springs Road
Farmington, AR 72730
(479) 267-7450
Fax (479) 267-7456


Marsha Daniels
Director
mdaniels@gumbo.scsc.k12.ar.us
South Central Education Service Cooperative
400B Maul Road
Camden, AR 71701
(870) 836-2213
Fax (870) 836-5347


Karen Eoff
Director
keoff@se2.k12.ar.us
Southeast Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
1022 Scogin Drive
Monticello, AR 71655
(870) 367-6848
Fax (870) 367-9877

 
Phoebe Bailey
Director
phoebe.bailey@swaec.org 
Southwest Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
2502 South Main Street
Hope, AR 71801
(870) 777-3076
Fax (870) 777-5793


Guy Fenter
Director
guy.fenter@wscstarfish.com
Western Arkansas Education Service Cooperative
Route 1, Box 104
Branch, AR 72928
(479) 965-2192
Fax (479) 965-2723


Jeff Williams
Director
jwilliams@wilbur.k12.ar.us Wilbur D. Mills Education Service Cooperative
P.O. Box 850
Beebe, AR 72012
(501) 882-5467
Fax (501) 882-2155

 

 

 

 


Higher Education Institutions


Tom Smith
Dean
tecsmith@uark.edu
University of Arkansas at Fayetteville- College of Education and Health Professions
324 Graduate Education
Fayetteville, AR 72701
(479) 575-3208
Fax (479) 575-4681


Tony Finley
Dean
tfinley@harding.edu
Harding University
P.O. Box 12254
Searcy, AR 72149
(501) 279-4242


Diana Pounder
Dean
dianap@uca.edu
University of Central Arkansas- College of Education
Mashburn Hall 100
201 Donaghey Avenue
Conway, AR 72035
(501) 450-3175
Fax (501) 450-5358

Merribeth Bruning
Dean
bruningm@obu.edu
Ouachita Baptist University
410 Ouachita Street
Arkadelphia, AR 71923
(870) 245-5154
Fax (870) 245-5161

    
Gail Hughes
Interim Director 
gdhughes@ualr.edu
University of Arkansas at Little Rock- College of Education
2801 S. University
Little Rock, AR 72204
(501) 569-3113
Fax (501) 569-8694


Peggy Doss
Dean
dossp@uamont.edu
University of Arkansas at Monticello- College of Education
P.O. Box 3608
Monticello, AR 71655
(870) 460-1062
Fax (870) 460-1922


Calvin Johnson
Dean
johnsonc@uapb.edu
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
P.O. Box 4063
Pine Bluff, AR 71601
(870) 575-8256
Fax (870) 575-8261


Sherry Field

Dean
sfield@atu.edu
Arkansas Tech University- School of Education
203 Crabaugh Building
Russellville, AR 72801
(479) 968-0350
Fax (479) 964-0811


Judy Harrison
Dean
harrisj@hsu.edu
Henderson State University
Box 7820
Arkadelphia, AR 71999-0001
(870) 230-5367
Fax (870) 230-5144


A. Zaidy MohdZain
Dean
azmohdzain@saumag.edu
Southern Arkansas University-
College of Education
100 E. University
Magnolia, AR 71754-9408
(870) 235-5161
Fax (870) 235-5035

 

Thilla Sivakumaran

Dean
tsivakumaran@astate.edu
Arkansas State University- College of Education
P.O. Box 940
Jonesboro, AR 72467-0842
(870) 972-3057 
Fax (870) 972-3828

John Jones
Dean
jrjones@uafortsmith.edu
University of Arkansas at Fort Smith- College of Education
5210 Grand Ave., Math/Science Bldg. 111
Fort Smith, AR 72913-3649
(479) 788-7912
Fax: (479) 788-7914


James L. "Skip" Rutherford
Dean
srutherford@clintonschool.uasys.edu
University of Arkansas- Clinton School of Public Service
1200 President Clinton Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 683-5200
Fax: (501) 683-5210

Howard Gibson
Dean
howard.gibson@arkansasbaptist.edu Arkansas Baptist College
1621 Dr. Martin Luther King Drive
Little Rock, AR 72202
(501) 244-5141
Fax: (501) 244-5162

  
Kimberly Crosby
Acting Director of Teacher Education
kimberly.crosby@lyon.edu
Lyon College
P.O. Box 2317
2300 Highland Road
Batesville, AR 72503
(870) 307-7275
Fax (870) 301-7364


Professional Associations


Richard Abernathy
Executive Director
r.abernathy@theaaea.org
Arkansas Association of Educational Administrators
219 S. Victory
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 372-1691
Fax (501) 372-2807

 

Tom Dooher

Executive Director
ar-tdooher@nea.org
Arkansas Education Association
1500 West Fourth Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 375-4611
Fax (501) 375-4620

Tony Prothro

Executive Director
tony@arsba.org
Arkansas School Boards Association
P.O. Box 165460
523 South Ringo Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 372-1415
Fax (501) 375-2454

Beth Everett

Education Committee Chair

Arkansas State PTA Board

bethev@cox.net
Arkansas Parent Teacher Association
3252 31st Terrace

Van Buren, AR  72956

(479) 208-3947
(501) 753-5247
(800) PTA-4PTA
Fax: (501) 753-6168


David Hopkins
Arkansas Rural Education Association
Clarksville School District
1701 Clark Road
Clarksville, AR 72830      
(479) 979-4170                  

Mary Gunter
Executive Director
mgunter@atu.edu
Arkansas Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development
Arkansas Tech University
227 SR 333
Russellville, AR 72802
(479) 968-0374

  
Deborah Roush
Executive Director of Communications
droush@pcssd.org
Arkansas School Public Relations Association
Pulaski County Special School District
920 E. Dixon Road
Little Rock, AR 72206
(501) 234-2038

  
Kenny Pennington
Executive Director
kpennington@advanc-ed.org
AdvancED Arkansas
University of Arkansas at Monticello
PO Box 3489
Monticello, AR 71656 
(888) 413-3669 ext 5620
Fax (870) 460-1413


Superintendent Representatives


Randy Willison

Superintendent
rwillison@batesvilleschools.org
Batesville School District
955 Water Street
Batesville, AR 72501
(870) 793-6831
Fax (870) 793-6760

 

Tony Thurman

Superintendent
tony.thurman@cps.k12.ar.us
Cabot School District
602 N. Lincoln Street
Cabot, AR 72023
(501) 843-3363
Fax (501) 843-0576

 

 


Ex-Officio Partners

 
Vicki Saviers
Arkansas State Board
of Education
vsaviers@gmail.com
Arkanss State Board of Education
Little Rock, AR


Emily Jordan-Cox
Office of the Governor
emily.jordan-cox@arkansas.gov
Office of the Governor
250 State Capitol Building
Little Rock, AR 72201
(501) 682-2345
Fax (501) 682-3597


Les "Skip" Carnine
Legislative Liaison
carninel@arkleg.state.ar.us
P.O. Box 615
Rogers, AR 72757
479-636-2619


Joyce Elliott
Legislative Liaison
joyce.elliott@senate.ar.gov
P.O. Box 4248
Little Rock, AR 72214
501-603-9546

Page last updated: 3/25/2014 10:42 AM

Arkansas Leadership Academy
346 N. West Avenue, Room 300
Fayetteville, Arkansas 72701
Phone: 479-575-3030
Fax: 479-575-8663
E-mail us

A statewide collaborative partnership based at the University of Arkansas.